The Game (2006)

The Game is an American comedy-drama television series created by Mara Brock Akil. Premiering on October 1, 2006, the series debuted as the only new comedy series chosen for The CW's primetime schedule. Along with Runaway, it was one of only two series on the new network not to be inherited from either of its predecessor networks, The WB and UPN, during the network's first season. The series is a spinoff of the long-running UPN/CW sitcom, Girlfriends. After three seasons, the series was canceled by The CW in May 2009. BET struck a deal with The Game's parent company CBS to develop new episodes of the series, relocating taping of the show from Los Angeles to Atlanta, and announcing its renewal at the April 2010 upfronts. The Game returned to the air for a fourth season on January 11, 2011, with a record breaking 7.7 million viewers. The series was renewed for a fifth season, and premiered on January 10, 2012. Tia Mowry-Hardrict announced on her Twitter that she will not be returning to the series. In June 2012, it was confirmed that actress Lauren London and actor Jay Ellis had joined the cast as series regulars. In April 2013, it was announced that The Game has been renewed for a seventh season that is set to premiere in 2014.

  • Mara Brock Akil
Seasons: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
metacritic icon 8.2/10
themoviedb icon 7.7/10
  • Release Date: 2006-10-08
  • Views: 102
  • Country: US
  • Language: En
  • Runtime: 30

Lauren London

Keira Whitaker

Hill Harper


Eyal Podell


Jay Ellis

Bryce "Blueprint" Westbrook

Rick Fox


Kevin Clash


Tahj Mowry


Lee Majors


Brittany Daniel

Kelly Pitts

P. J. Byrne


Gabrielle Dennis

Janay Brice

Duane Martin


Brandy Norwood


Robin Givens


Pooch Hall

Derwin Davis

Stacey Dash


Coby Bell

Kelly Pitts

Tia Mowry

Melanie Barnett

Wendy Raquel Robinson

Latasha "Tasha" Mack

Shanti Lowry


Hosea Chanchez

Malik Wright

Drew Sidora

Write one

Sorry, no results found.