A Dance to the Music of Time (1997)

A Dance to the Music of Time is a four-part adaptation of Anthony Powell's 12-volume novel sequence that aired on Channel 4 in 1997. The series is a sharp, comic portrait of upper-class and bohemian England, spanning almost a century, from the early 1920s to modern times.

  • Hugh Whitemore
  • Anthony Powell
Seasons: 1
themoviedb icon 7/10
  • Release Date: 1997-10-09
  • Views: 97
  • Country: GB
  • Language: En
  • Runtime: 60

James Purefoy

Nicholas Jenkins

James Fleet


John Standing

Nicholas Jenkins

Edward Fox

Uncle Giles

James D'Arcy

Nicholas Jenkins as a student

Jonathan Cake

Peter Templer

Alan Bennett


Nicholas Jones

Bob Duport

Paul Rhys

Charles Stringham

Nigel Lindsay

Odo Stevens

Zoë Wanamaker

audrey maclintick

Nicholas Rowe

David Pennistone

Andrew Havill

Sunny Farebrother

Tony Osoba

Colonel Flores

Eileen Atkins


Paul Brooke


James Callis


Patrick Godfrey

General Conyers

Frank Middlemass

Edgar Deacon

Emily Mortimer

Polly Duport

Julian Wadham

General Liddament

Nicola Walker

Gypsy Jones

Jamie Glover

Robert Tolland

Colin Baker

Canon Fenneau

Mark Dexter


Richard Leaf

Barnabas Henderson

Amanda Walker

Mrs. Conyers
Write one

Sorry, no results found.